Skip to main content
Leadership Team Chair
  Ann Meador Reading Interventionist
Mission

We, the Instructional Council, will serve as the Barcelona Leadership Team (BLT) by supporting the needs of all school community stakeholders to continually improve classroom instruction and to increase student achievement.

Goals

We will:

Analyze, interpret and/or discuss student and school-wide data to make informed decisions and report to school community on a trimester basis.

Support and implement the district academic improvement plan (Early Learning, College and Career Readiness and Developing the Whole Child).

Promote on-going school-wide communication to all stakeholders.

Bylaws

Leadership Team

About the Barcelona Leadership Team

The Barcelona Leadership Team (a.k.a, Instructional Council) is a representative group of teachers, staff, and parent volunteers working collaboratively with administration to support best practice models of instruction for our students, to engage educational stakeholders in the school community, and to offer relevant, current, and innovative professional development to our staff members.

ALL are welcome to attend meetings! ANYONE can submit agenda items (send all requests to: Ann Meador).

Leadership Team Meetings & Minutes 2021-2022
Leadership Team Meeting and Minutes 2021-22

 

Month

Meeting Date Minutes
July 2021

Monday, July 26

Tuesday, July 27

 

August 2021

Wednesday, August 11

Wednesday, August 25

 
September 2021

Wednesday, September 8

Wednesday, September 22

 

October 2021

Wednesday, October 13

Wednesday, October 27

 

November 2021

Wednesday, November 10

Wednesday, November 24

 
December 2021 Wednesday, December 8  
January 2022

Wednesday, January 12

Wednesday, January 26

 

February 2022

Wednesday, February 9

Wednesday, February 23

 

March 2022

Wednesday, March 9

Monday, March 23

 

April 2022

Wednesday, April 13

Wednesday, April 27

 

May 2022

Wednesday, May 11

Wednesday, May 25

 

June 2022 Wednesday, June 8  

The Leadership Team typically meets every second and fourth Wednesday of each month. Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings begin at 2:30 PM via Google Meet unless otherwise noted.

**=Rescheduled Meetings

members

Pre-K to 1st Grade
  Julie Trujillo Teacher
2nd to 3rd Grade
  Janay Wilson Teacher
4th & 5th Grade
  Marta Rodriguez Teacher
Special Education
  Celina Esquibel Head Special Education Teacher
Support Staff
  Crystal Armijo (505) 877-0400 ex: 52009 School Counselor
Bilingual
  Shirley Hanewinkel Teacher
Union
Educational Assistants
  Elizabeth Montoya Educational Assistant
Resource Teacher
  Erinn Maestas Resource Teacher of Professional Development/Gifted Teacher
Administration
  Rae Dooley Principal